Benefit Galifornia

If I had wanted to this could have been the shortest blog post I’ve ever written because four words sum up my feelings on this product…..I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!
So yah there you go, see you later…on to the next post, but no seriously let me tell you why I love it so you can decide for yourself whether it’s something you might like to try.

On Thursday the 9th of March I bought a ticket for a Benefit Masterclass in Brown Thomas Cork. The Masterclass was with the wonderful Benefit Makeup artist Mike Standen and it was to help show us exactly how gorgeous and versatile Galifornia actually is.

After that I was hooked, Mike created such a stunning Summertime look, using Galifornia on both the eyes and the cheeks. Now I’m no stranger to the concept of using Benefit cheek products on my eyes and in case you don’t know this, Hoola Bronzer makes the most gorgeous transition colour ever so go and try it ASAP!! So unsurprisingly on the night I bought myself a Galifornia of my own.

Used Galifornia along with the Shaaanxo palette on my eyes

On top of being the most gorgeous coral pink shade it has a gold iridescent overlay which adds the tiniest amount of highlight to the product, not so much that you look like a disco ball but a gentle amount that makes your skin look healthy and fresh. This blusher also smells absolutely incredible, I know that that might sound funny but from the moment you open the box it smells like sunshine, it’s so uplifting.

Galifornia is the most beautiful shade of blusher

At the risk of sounding ridiculously cheesy here, this product just makes me happy!! It is so much fun, it’s a stunning colour, it smells beautiful, the packaging is to die for, I think it’s my most favourite Benefit boxed blusher release since Dandelion.

On the left Galifornia swatched no flash, on the right Galifornia swatched with flash

Priced at €34 it’s an excellent investment in my opinion, it’s a very versatile product and I know from having Benefit boxed blushers over the years they last for yonks…happy days!!

Will you be purchasing Galifornia? Do you have any other favourite Benefit blushers?

13 thoughts on “Benefit Galifornia

  1. I love, love, love Benefit products. I don’t be like wearing a lot of make up so Benefit products are wonderful because they are multi functional and you can wear as little or as much as you like. And the packaging is cute x

    Like

  2. I think this colour would be great for me and am very intrigued about the fragrance. I have to say I do love Benefit blushes – my faves are Dandelion and Rockateur xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

