Just because it’s nearly Valentine’s Day here are my top 5 favourite red lippies! 

Valentine’s Day is coming and this holiday always makes me want to wear red lips. Hardly original I know but I think there’s nothing more classic than an eyeliner flick teamed with a red lip!! In celebration I thought I’d share with you my favourite red lipsticks.

1. Urban Decay Vice Lipstick- Spiderweb

Now this colour was first released as part of the Limited Edition collaboration with Gwen Stefani back in January of 2016 but thankfully it was then released later the same year as one of the 100 Vice Lipsticks so happy days that it’s now available without any restriction.

UD Spiderweb with UD Wonderland lip pencil

2. The Balm Meet Matte Hughes- Loyal

I have a miniature one of these liquid lipsticks, I got it as part of the Meet Matte Hughes miniatures set and I have to say that out of all of the different types of matte liquid lipsticks I’ve tried these are right up there at the top of my list of favourites. Incredibly long lasting and not one bit drying….big huge thumbs up!!!

Meet Matte Hughes liquid lipstick in Loyal with UD Wonderland lip pencil

3. Wet n Wild Megalast lip colour in Red Velvet

One of the very best budget lipsticks on the market by far. If you don’t have one of these beauties in your collection then you need to fix that…..quickly. The Megalast range is a long lasting lipstick but isn’t one bit drying on the lips. I absolutely love them but I love this colour in particular, it’s so comfortable!!

Red Velvet lipstick with UD Wonderland lip pencil

4. Clinique Chubby Stick Intense in Mightiest Maraschino

An absolute handbag staple the Chubby Stick has been a long time favourite of mine but when it came to pick up one of these in a red shade I went for the Intense version. This still isn’t a full on lipstick as such but the colour isn’t as opaque as the regular Chubby Sticks, Mightiest Maraschino is a divine shade, so moisturising and comfortable on the lips and even though it’s a cream finish it still has very decent lasting power. 

Chubby Stick in Mightiest Maraschino

5. Benefit They’re Real Double the Lip in Revved up Red. 

So last and most certainly not least is my most recent addition to my red lipstick collection. This colour is so beautiful and I love the idea of having the lip pencil shade on one side and the lipstick on the other, it’s absolutely genius. So comfortable to wear and I’ve been so impressed with the lasting power when it’s on. Another big thumbs up for me can’t wait to try some more shades!! 

So those are the nicest red lipsticks I own, what do you think? Which one is your favourite? Do you have any of these already in your collection or do you have any others that you’d recommend to me? Let me know!! 

Please note that all of these products have been bought by myself and all opinions expressed are my own. 

11 thoughts on “Just because it’s nearly Valentine’s Day here are my top 5 favourite red lippies! 

Leave a Reply

