Timeless Truth Bee Venom &Royal Jelly Miracle Mask

A few weeks ago I saw a company that I follow on social media, Beauty Belle were looking for bloggers over the age of 35 who were concerned about aging to review a course of one of their anti aging sheet masks. I contacted them and they thought that I would be a good fit so they sent me out three of the Bio Cellulose Bee Venom & Royal Jelly Miracle Masks to try. I was to use one a week for three weeks and report back after the course had finished.

The details of the company I worked with Beauty Belle

If I’m 100% honest I was a little bit nervous trying these masks out at first as they aren’t suitable for anybody who is allergic to bee stings and even though I was sure I was stung by a bee as a child I kept fretting in case I was wrong (mind you it didn’t stop me going ahead!!) 
Apparently Bee Venom is now hailed as “Nature’s alternative to Botox” which I didn’t know and coupled with Royal Jelly they help to stimulate the production of collagen and elastin, which help the skin to become plumper and less saggy.

Now I have used sheet masks in the past but when I opened this one for the first time I immediately noticed a few differences.  Firstly this one was a lot wetter than any other sheet mask I had ever used before and secondly it was protected with gauze on both sides which threw me a little at first trying to figure out what way to actually put it on!! The second I applied it to my face though any niggling worries that I had about it being harsh went straight out the window. In fact it turned out to be quite the opposite, my skin felt instantly cooled and soothed. I found the mask itself a lot easier to apply to the skin than others I’ve tried and most importantly once you applied it it stayed adhered to the face, there was no fiddling around with it.

The mask in action

After the 20 minutes were up I removed the mask and rubbed the excess product into my face and neck area and went to have a look in the mirror. I was so pleasantly surprised that I could actually see a visible difference. My skin looked really refreshed and less red than it did, in fact I think my after picture looks like I’ve had a full nights peaceful sleep instead of 20 minutes with a face mask on. I was genuinely impressed. I had used the mask “live” on my Snapchat that day and showed the viewers step by step what I had been doing and I got several messages afterwards from followers saying how much they thought it had improved the overall look of my skin.

The before and after

After using it twice more since I think I’ve come to the conclusion that this is a really ideal mask to use if you have an event or a special occasion coming up. It really lifts and brightens the skin, I would even go so far as to say that you should do it the morning of an event (once you had already tried it and had no adverse effects) because your skin will be glowing and radiant and will be a perfect base for any make up that you put on it.
All in all I’ve had a really positive experience with this mask and I would definitely recommend it to anybody who is concerned about dullness or slackness in their skin or if your skin is tired looking and in need of a pick me up. You can purchase them singly or in a box of 5 and are available on the Beauty Belle website here.

Have you tried sheet masks before? What are your thoughts?

 

These products were sent to me to try but all opinions are my own.

 

 

One thought on “Timeless Truth Bee Venom &Royal Jelly Miracle Mask

  1. Joanne, Thanks for excellent review and glad you liked the mask. Could you pop a short review on our website and Facebook pages please. I look forward to future collabs. Many thanks Michael

    Like

Leave a Reply

