Cailyn Super HD Foundation 

I’m going to start off this blog by saying that I had wanted to try this foundation for a really long time but the price always put me off. Not because it’s any pricier than any other high end foundation because it’s not, in fact it’s probably a wee bit cheaper at €34 but I don’t often invest that type of money in a foundation because I get bored very quickly. 

Cailyn is a brand that’s new enough to Ireland and has really taken off this year. If you’ve been watching Irish Beauty Bloggers and MUA’s on Snapchat, Facebook or Instagram this year then no doubt you’ll have heard of it. The one Cailyn product that keeps getting talked about over and over again is the Super HD Foundation, it’s praised for it’s coverage and ease of application and this is what made me think….I have to have it!!

If you’ve been following me for a while you’ll know that I love coverage when it comes to foundation because I have redness in my cheek area that I’m quite self conscience about. I also don’t like to feel like I’m wearing a lot of makeup (fussy much!!) so one can be difficult to find sometimes without the other. I went to a Masterclass in Tiger Boutique back in July and at the end of the class Nicole Lynch MUA did a demo of flawless dewy skin and she used Cailyn Super HD Foundation and that was it, game over, I had to have it, it was so stunning. 

Loved it on a night out because of the ease of application

After struggling to find my shade in stock I finally got my hands on some at the end of September from Meaghers Pharmacy and I’m not even exaggerating I fell in love with this product the second I put it on my face. It’s just beautiful, it feels so soft and lightweight, the coverage is ridiculously good so I’ve no idea how they manage to pull both of those things off but they do!!  

You need to use very little of the product to achieve a full coverage look so that even further justifies the €34 price tag!! 
My skin is combination so it suits me perfectly, I’m not overly oily so it stays put on my T-zone with little effort and it doesn’t cake on my drier areas. It’s a cream formulation and I know I’ve seen other bloggers apply it using an Oval brush but I don’t have one so I just applied it with my regular stippling brush and it glided on. I thought it lasted very well especially this week as I’ve been sick and blowing my nose a lot so it’s been put to the test!! 

Just love how un-made up you look while getting full coverage

I would recommend this foundation to anybody who was thinking of buying it 100%. I’m so glad I tried it, it’s worth every single penny and I would re-purchase it again without a shadow of a doubt. 

I want to also give a special mention here to Meaghers Pharmacy. When I ordered the Cailyn Foundation from their website it was my very first time using them and I can honestly say that from start to finish their customer service was impeccable. Nothing is too much for them. I feel like all business should be run like Meaghers Pharmacy is run!!  I’ll certainly be using them frequently in the future and just to clarify, this is 100% my own opinion, I have no affiliation with Meaghers whatsoever I just believe in bringing attention to excellent customer service because it’s certainly not something you get everywhere. 

I used the Foundation in Shade 02 Adobe 

 

3 thoughts on “Cailyn Super HD Foundation 

Leave a Reply

