Stand Out Product- Flormar Perfect Coverage Foundation

The amount of product I need to use for my entire face

Foundation truly is the Holy Grail product for most of us. It is such a personal choice, what works for you may not work for another and we’re all looking for different things from our foundation too. 

Personally when it comes to foundation what I’m looking for firstly is coverage. I’ve always been quite self conscious about my red cheeks so I want these covered as much as possible. Second after coverage is longevity, I don’t agree with having to re-apply your foundation throughout the day. In my opinion when it’s on it should stay on!! 

Just primer, no filter (obviously!!)

I have Normal/Combination skin so I’m a little bit oily in my T-zone (not overly) and dry on my cheeks (again, not overly). Even though I love coverage I’m not looking for a foundation that feels like a mask on my face and I don’t like a very Matte finish either, my goodness I’m very fussy!! 

To be honest I’ve lost track of how many foundations I’ve tried over the years and I can’t remember one that I’ve been as instantly happy with as the Flormar Perfect Coverage Foundation. It ticks ever box for me. From the first time that I used it I was in love, I couldn’t believe how much coverage you got from such a small amount of product and with a price tag of €10.95 I was even more impressed!! 

Just foundation, no concealer, no filter

I’ve been using the foundation now for about 5 weeks and I honestly haven’t used a different foundation since I bought it, I just love it. It feels lovely and lightweight on the skin, not at all cakey and you still have a nice glowy finish which I love. 

The finished product!!

The only negative I can think of with this product is its lack of availability (well certainly in Cork anyway). I really wish more pharmacies would stock it, I’ve tried one or two other bits from the range and I am very impressed with them all. I bought mine in Mellericks Pharmacy in Fermoy but that certainly isn’t close to wear I live so please Flormar expand your locations!! 
Alternatively it can be bought online at the following websites;

Meaghers Pharmacy 

Cara Pharmacy 

Foley’s Chemist

Simply Foxy

I know online shopping isn’t ideal when you want to know what colour you should choose but if it’s the only option what can you do!! 

I used shade 102 Soft Beige for reference if that helps. This is definitely a product I will be re-purchasing and it makes me so excited to keep on trying Flormar products and hopefully the more we do, the more easily available they will become. 

3 thoughts on “Stand Out Product- Flormar Perfect Coverage Foundation

  1. Great post, I’m always on the search for a foundation that’s not too heavy and ‘cakey’, will be checking this one out, by the way, you look beautiful, with and without. Love your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

