Wet n wild 1 step Wonder Gel Nail Polish 

Now I saw the hype floating around about these nail polishes for a few weeks on my Snapchat and on other forms of social media but when it comes to nail polish I’m always so sceptical. 

I rarely bother to paint my own nails to be honest because usually I just have to sneeze and there’s a chip in it so if I have a special occasion coming up I’ll more than likely just go for a gelish manicure. But seeing as these are made by one of my favourite makeup brands Wetnwild and they’re only €2.99 I decided to give them a try. 

The first colour I went for was Pale in Comparison, a gorgeous milky white shade which would be absolutely incredible with a tan (which I didn’t have at the time, but just saying!!!) Just to be clear I applied two coats in order to get a strong non streaky finish. I didn’t use a base coat or a top coat with this polish and when the time came to remove it SEVEN days later it was barely scuffed!! 

Now I know for most people this would be an achievement but I have two three year olds at home and that requires me to wash my hands about 600 times a day so this is high praise indeed!! 

After that experience I went straight back into Penneys and bought two more colours Bye Feluschia which is the most stunning almost holographic fuschia pink colour and Under My Plum which as you’ve probably guessed is a beautiful plumy, purple shade, so autumnal. 

Again I applied two coats of Bye Feluschia to get full coverage but it applies so easily and dries relatively quickly too!! I recommend letting the first coat dry fully before applying the second one to avoid it bobbling and becoming lumpy. 

I’m now on day 5 of having Bye Feluschia on and it’s practically perfect. I’m so incredibly impressed with these, I cannot believe they’re only €2.99!! I have previously used polishes that were three times the price and didn’t last for a fraction of the time. 

I think it’s worth mentioning as well that even though the polishes are extremely long lasting this doesn’t affect how easy they are to remove. You remove them with nail polish remover as straightforwardly as you would do with any other polish, no drama!! 

To be honest I can see myself buying pretty much every shade they have because I’ve been so happy with the ones I’ve tried already. I can’t imagine liking any of them as much as Bye Feluschia though… I think it could possibly be the nicest colour polish I’ve ever used. 

Wet n Wild are a super, affordable brand that are completely Vegan and Cruelty Free and still manage to make excellent quality products at extremely reasonable prices…. What’s not to love about that!?!

Wet n Wild stands can be found in selected pharmacies, Penneys and Dunnes Stores countrywide. 

Leave a Reply

