Benefit Miniatures 

A few weeks ago on my Facebook page here I told you about a fantastic offer I had seen on Benefit Miniatures. They had a fab stand in Boots Half Moon Street, Cork with a selection of some of their most popular products in miniature form. I think this is such a fantastic idea, especially if there’s a particular Benefit product you’ve been dying to try but don’t want to commit to the full size!!

Incredibly the offer is 4 for €20 and when you avail of this offer you also get a free Benefit washbag which is super cute.

Me being me I couldn’t leave an offer like that pass me by so off I went back into Half Moon Street last week to choose my goodies, this is what I got;

That Gal Brightening Face Primer

This is a bit of a “it does exactly what it says on the tin” kind of product,  it’s a primer that can be used on its own over moisturiser or under makeup. It has a lovely light pink colour to it and when you swatch it on your hand you can see the brightening effect it brings to the skin. The instructions suggest gently patting it on to the skin to help brighten up your complexion.

It’s Potent eye cream 

I decided to pick this one because it was used on me as part of a mini facial I had done in Ch Chemists Tralee see how I got on here Pamper Day in The Kingdom and I really loved it and Aoife who did my facial showed me one eye with and without the cream on a daily I genuinely noticed the difference!!

It’s essentially a brightening eye cream so it’s perfect for dark circles and I find it incredibly refreshing when I apply it. I’d highly recommend choosing this as one of your four!!

Posie Tint

This is the pink version of the very popular Benetint lip and cheek stain. A beautiful delicate baby pink/coral colour which in my opinion is a lot more wearable than the original. Gorgeous for summer, it’s best to put two or three strokes on the apples of each cheek and blend in with your fingertips. Use a patting motion rather than strokes because all you’ll do is wipe off the product if you wipe.

I’ve also seen suggestions of putting a few drops on a foundation brush and patting into the skin this way. Sounds like a good idea but I haven’t tried it that way yet.

Triple Performing Facial Emulsion 

This was another product I wanted to try because of my mini facial in Tralee. I think when you think about Benefit as a brand, skincare isn’t the first thing that springs to mind abut them. I was genuinely surprised how nice I found it and I was really interested in trying it again. I’m not going to lie and say that the cuteness of the packaging didn’t factor into my decision because seriously how cute is this bottle!!!

A perfect lightweight oil free moisturiser for combination skin with an SPF15. I really like the smell and texture of it and excited to use this size and see how I find it.


As I’ve mentioned these four cost me €20 but I did see a separate offer running on www.boots.ie too of 3 for €30 and that offer included They’re Real mascara and eyeliner, POREfessional primer and Hoola mini bronzer amongst others.

Leave a Reply

