Cocoa Brown Shampoo and Conditioner

Anybody who follows my social media pages will already know that I am a huge fan of Cocoa Brown as a brand. As a girl of the “pale and interesting” variety they have gotten me out of many a scrape when it comes to giving my skin a beautiful natural glow. So you can imagine my excitement back in June at the prospect of four new products being released….what could they be?? For the days leading up to the reveal speculation was rife as to what the new products were and I’m not going to lie, when they were revealed they were not what I was expecting at all. It wasn’t until I watched Marissa’s snaps and saw the reasoning behind them did I understand how perfectly they fit with the brand.

The shampoo and conditioner were launched in 50ml sizes along with the Kind Shower Gel in the same size and a pack of Cocoa Brown Self Tanning Wipes beautifully presented in a handy see through zip lock wash bag.

I’m not even exaggerating when I say that I loved these products from the very first time I used them. I love everything about them in fact, I love how little of the shampoo you have to use in order to get it to lather up. I love how easy it is to comb through your hair after you use the conditioner which is something I NEVER experience. I always just have one giant birds nest on my head in the shower after shampooing so usually it takes half a bottle of conditioner and a Tangle Teaser to try and coax the knots out my hair but with this conditioner the Tangle Teaser just eased through the knots, I couldn’t believe it!! Just to put it in to perspective, the bottle is 50mls, I’ve already used it three times and there’s at least another two uses left in it….Absolutely unheard of here!!

The products are scented but not overly so and it’s the unmistakable Cocoa Brown scent, Peach and Tahitian Gardenia which is beautiful. The shampoo and conditioner are designed with sensitive scalps in mind as they contain no Parabens, Alcohol or Formaldehyde. Marissa has made no secret of her own issues with a sensitive scalp so wanted to make something effective and affordable for others in the same position. They are also suitable for coloured hair and those with hair extensions although I would double check with whoever does your extensions first just to be absolutely positive that they suit your particular brand. The one thing I must mention though is the shine these products leave on your hair, I felt it was so noticeable that I had used a new product, my hair was full of life and so shiny and who doesn’t love a bit of volume, right?

The Kind products are formulated not to interfere with your tan either, something which I never realised other shampoos and shower gels did, helping to extend the life of your glow!! Overall I am beyond impressed with this range and I’m looking forward to trying the Tanning Wipes although I won’t lie I have never had a good experience with a tanning wipe to date but I’m confident that if anybody can get them right it’s going to be Cocoa Brown!!

Currently the products are only available in the 50ml size as part of the travel pack on www.cloud10beauty.com but the 200mls launch tomorrow the 8th of July woo hoo, at the incredibly reasonable price of €3.50 each…seriously like where would you be going. Be sure to add them to your list of must haves ladies, you won’t regret it I promise!!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Cocoa Brown Shampoo and Conditioner

Leave a Reply

