Bourjois City Radiance Foundation

wp-1462280229602.jpgThis is the newest edition to the Bourjois Foundation family and brilliantly timed in my opinion. It is absolutely ideal coming into summer, a lightweight liquid which still manages to give the skin a dewy glow while also providing unexpectedly good coverage. I have tried it now for the past week or so and I have to say I will definitely be repurchasing. I bought shade 02 Vanilla and having just tried it on my hand thought it was the most suitable colour for me as 01 Ivory is quite pale but if I’m honest I think I’m probably between the two colours as I have to bring the foundation down onto my neck and add some bronzer to match up with the 02 but not to worry as they’re currently 2 for €20 in Boots and on Boots.ie so I’m going to buy myself an Ivory and another Vanilla and just mix them together.

When purchasing this product I had thought it was going to be the consistency of a BB cream or a Tinted Moisturiser but I was so pleasantly surprised at how much coverage it gave me. Now I’m not going to lie I still did use a little bit of concealer under my eyes and on my nose too with it as I have quite a bit of redness around my nose area naturally and let’s face it who doesn’t want to brighten up their under eye??? But if you don’t have these concerns there would be no need to as the foundation covers adequately. It also has an SPF of 30 which has makes it the ultimate foundation for summer IMHO!!

My advice to you would be to hot foot it to Boots right now and get it while that offer lasts or pop online if you don’t want to even leave the comfort of your own couch. It’s a must have for your summer make up bag .

Leave a Reply

